Skip Navigation Website Accessibility



What will you discover with your NAUI Advanced Scuba Diver certification?


Image yourself descending onto a never explored ship wreck. Tiny fishes and colorful reef inhabitants dart soundlessly by. Somewhere close by you can hear sea urchins clicking and a grouper loud grunting. A curious eel stirs out of its hiding spot only to dart away as you move slowly forward. You see a golden flash of color. Is that a gold doubloon or just the sun striking a piece of the wreck…….


Your NAUI Advanced Scuba certification is your door into the fascinating underwater world. You will be introduced to night diving, deep diving, underwater navigation, and other local interests. These introductions plus discovering new dive sites are fine ways to have fun, to learn to enjoy diving even more, and become a better diver…all at the same time! You may even meet other new divers who have the same interests as you!Let your underwater adventures continue! Apply your scuba skills as you explore new dive sites and activities under the supervision and training of your Seven Seas instructor. Learn which diving specialties interest you and what type diving you enjoy the most. Gain more confidence and capability.


As part of your certification, you will complete a minimum of six open water dives including three separate dives for navigation, night or low visibility diving and deep diving (130 feet maximum depth). Three additional dives will be chosen from other specialty areas and may include:




  • Search and recovery
  • Boat diving
  • Light salvage
  • Hunting and collecting
  • Exploration and underwater mapping
  • Non-penetration wreck diving
  • Underwater photography
  • Dive computers
Follow Us
Contact Us